LA Vacay

30 Jul

Hey guys! I’m back..again, finally. I know I totally failed, again, at regularly posting, but I have a totally legit reason this time. I’ve been in LA and Hawaii for the past 3 weeks so I haven’t had any time at all to post for you guys. (And in Hawaii there was no internet access what-so-ever.) Can i just say how amazing my trip was? It was so relaxing and just what i needed before heading up to school in Cincinnati. There will be tons to come on my vacay to Hawaii with my family, I took so many pictures that I’ll definitely be sure to share. I’ve got a lot of new outfits to show you guys too! Lets just say, I did a lot of shopping on this trip. To start off the string on many posts to come about my vacation, I thought I’d share one of my favorite outfits-which just happened to be worn on one of my last days in LA before coming home.

I’m officially in love with the shorts I’m wearing in theses pictures.. I bought them when we went to the outlet mall a few hours outside of LA! Basically it was super windy (which I wasn’t expecting) that day and I was wearing my Victoria’s Secret skirt (seen here)… let me just say, that wasn’t a smart idea.. So I had to go buy some shorts from the 7 For All Mankind store. (then in the next store I bought a new top and after an hour at the outlets, I had on a totally new outfit.. I know, only something I would do.) It turned out perfect though because the day before, I was just talking about how I wanted a pair of high-waisted shorts and well, that’s what I ended up grabbing from the 7s store.. these shorts have kind of become a new obsession of mine, I wore them any chance I could the rest if the vacay. This outfit though ended up being my complete favorite. Anyway, I’ve been spending just about all day in airports or on a plane, which got delayed going into RDU.. But I’ll post back soon with some great pictures from Maui (and all the outfits I wore around!) Until next time, see everyone back in the miserably hot weather in Raleigh.. god I still wish I was in LA with the perfect 72 degree weather..
Love ya, xo – Jen

Top- Antpthropologie
Sweater- Martin & Osa
Shorts- 7 For All Mankind
Shoes- Jimmy Choo
Purse- Cupcakes and Cashmere for Coach (seen here and here)

Leave a Reply

