Last Minute Beach Trip

2 Jul

Like I said last post, a few days after graduation, my parents decided we were going to go on a last minute trip to Hilton Head Island.   Basically, the whole reason we went was because my Nana, Aunt, Uncle and Cousin were there on vacation and since we hadn’t seen them in a while, we decided to surprise them.  It was a nice break from Raleigh but I think my favorite part of the trip was dinners when I could get all dressed up to go out!  I like the beach but I get super annoyed with all the sand that gets everywhere and the fact that it was like, deadly hot, wasn’t too much fun. Anyway, like I promised, here are some shots I took at dinner with my family!

Night one, we went to a fabulous seafood restaurant and I was really excited because this dress is kind of my new obsession. I wear it any time I get the chance.  It’s a Free People dress, paired with a Martin & Osa belt, Michael Kors yellow purse, and finally my new orange Ralph Lauren Collection wedge espadrilles.

Sorry I don’t have more pictures from night two, we were all too busy catching up with each other and everything since it was our last night at the beach.  We all went to my favorite restaurant at Hilton Head, Alexander’s, my family has been going there since before I was born, we all completely love it!  That night I wore a J-Crew romper I recently bought, with a Banana Republic white cami.  Not really thinking, I only brought one bag so again, I had the Michael Kors purse and finally I wore my Jimmy Choo, leopard-print flats that I’m absolutely in love with, I don’t wear them that often but I think I’m going to start wearing them more. It was a fun trip and I was kind of sad to come home after only 2 days but I hope you guys liked my outfit choices and I promise and I’ll post back soon! Until then, talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

