Dressed In Denim

3 Jun

3 exams down, only 1 to go! I have to say, after a week of sleeping in and not having anything in-particular to do all day, waking up early (6:00 am) was a serious challenge this morning.. at least tomorrow I get to sleep until 9 because I don’t have an exam until 10:30.  I was so tired this morning, I was even too lazy to really do anything with my hair. – I think this might be like the 5th time I’ve worn it up the entire school year.  Anyway, this was my outfit for the day.  Even with exams, I’ve never really been a fan of “bumming it” at school, I’ll admit, I’ve done it a few times, but it’s a very rare occasion when I do and I really don’t like it all that much.  I’ve never been able to pull off the whole cute but still lazy look.. so instead I went for cute and casual for exams.  I decided on a simple Banana Republic tank (made of organic cotton, definitely a plus!), with a Martin & Osa jean jacket and Martin & Osa shorts.  (I haven’t posted enough for you all to really tell but, for future reference, I wear Martin & Osa A LOT!) Of course, I wore my new Coach bag again today as well, today was my first day back at school since I’ve gotten it so, I had to show it off, didn’t I? Anyway, I decided to dress the whole thing up with a simple pair of black wedges my mom gave me like, forever ago, I love them, they are super comfortable, with a necklace I bought from a local boutique near school called Hand Picked and some Martin & Osa hoops.  Maybe after exams are over and I’m officially done with high school I’ll stop being so lazy with my outfit choices and get back to dressing up like I normally do.

Leave a Reply

